Yall got me thinking...

Discussion in 'General Chicken Discussion' started by robopetz, Jan 27, 2013.

1. robopetz

robopetz New Member

.... Is my Pheobie aka silkie diva lol'z a hen? Everyone's asking what their silkie is and it got me thinking. Lol she's about 4.5 mos old.

Attached Files:

2. jasmin

jasmin New Member

I am no expert but I have had my two silkie hens from the age of 8 weeks and they looked just like this one for a while.. I haven't seen a rooster this age though so I am not much help, definitely looks very similar to my 2 ladies!

3. Energyvet

Energyvet New Member

What would phoebe be if she was a he? Phillip?

4. robopetz

robopetz New Member

Thank you! I feel more confident she is. Anyone else?

I dunno? But that won't happen right!?... Lol

5. realsis

realsis New Member

How did you make her leg band? I want one! Actually I want three! I'd be willing to buy one from you! Or how did you make it? I love it

6. robopetz

robopetz New Member

I got a regular chicken leg band, went to a hobby shop and got the bling'd out diamonds and some glue. I need to redo it and use a stronger glue though. There is a couple that came off already.

Attached Files:

7. ChickensSayMoo

ChickensSayMoo Junior Member

Chicken bling! too cute! :)

8. robopetz

robopetz New Member

Yes! And I have something like these for when her poof on her head gets in her eyes. I still need to get her some chicken diapers too.

Attached Files:

9. realsis

realsis New Member