Chicken Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
In my order of Wyandotte's I got 3 Golden Laced Wyandotte's ( 2 hens & a roo )
I ordered the free rare breed chick. I thought I received a 4th Golden Laced Wyandotte, or is this a different breed. It looks just like the GLW's or does the rooster have green legs ??????

Attachments

·
Registered
36 Posts
Both americaunus and Easter eggers have green legs. I have an americaunus rooster and hen and both have green legs. It looks like mine did when they were chicks, but this is my first batch of chickens, so I'm no expert.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I looked this green leg bird over last night & it might have some tufts beginning ! Am not sure ! A Roo, that's not what I want to hear !! :)
The comb is not really showing much red, so am hoping it is a hen. But I see what you mean about the red on the chest. :confused: From
the picture of your pullet I see the chest is all patterned. My birds legs are bigger & they are very green ! Of the 9 BLR Wyandotte I am
thinking I have 4 Roos, 4 Hens & 1 am not sure. If I come out with 5 to 4 those odds are pretty good. 4 to 5 would be really good ! :D Thanks Everyone !!

·
Registered
558 Posts
My Araucanas hatched with the cheek tufts (muffs) (at least, they had them at 1 day old) Might I assume Amaraucanas do also? or are you talking about leg spurs to see if roo? At the age you show, too soon.

·
Registered
157 Posts