Offended by thread replies.

Discussion in 'Chit-Chat' started by lbcoats, Dec 9, 2012.

1. lbcoats

lbcoats New Member

Just wanted someone else's take on when someone replies to a thread that you have put your suggestions on. I had made a suggestion to someone what breed their chickens may be, I am NOT an expert by any means but someone posted a reply that cut me down! How do you normally deal with that?? How do you not get offended when someone suggests that you have no idea what your talking about? I really dont want to quit the Chicken Forum but I dont like that feeling. Any Suggestions?? Possibly I just need a thicker Hide?? lol:confused:

2. havasu

havasu Active Member

Anytime you get your feathers in a hackle (like my pun?:)), you should click on the red triangle and report the post as offensive. Chances are the mods are already aware of the problem but it allows them to rectify the situation before we lose a great member here.

3. BigECart

BigECart New Member

My apologies. I truly did not mean to offend. The 'some' was not meant to be offensive - just recognizing that several people had identified as a breed but that IMO the google pictures of the other breed looked more applicable.

I know next to nothing about chickens - just what I see on the Internet. Sorry for the poor choice of words. I also tend to type things on my phone when I get a minute. Perhaps I should be the one to quit the forum since I am so offensive.

4. havasu

havasu Active Member

Time for a group hug!

5. 7chicks

7chicks New Member

Guess I missed reading the thread this pertains to. Everyone, including mod's don't know everything there is to know about chickens. That would be impossible. We're all just here to hang out, help each other out with sharing what we do know, making suggestions as to where to find out more info as needed, learn as we go, laugh a little, share a lot, and simply have fun. Now, big smiles everyone and group hug! :D

6. Sundancers

Sundancers New Member