Chicken Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to chicken raising and would like to show off my baby chicks so here goes. First is Buffy the worm slayer it was purchased as an unsexed assorted Bantam. This little one is quite feisty. Next we have Bumblebee also a unsexed assorted Bantam whom belongs to my 8 year old son who is really enjoying having his own chick :). This is the biggest of the Bantams but not a bully at all it loves all the other chicks. The next unsexed Bantam is Speckles and it is very docile also. Next one is Panther and it is a cute little one who belongs to my 10 year old daughter and she is looking forward to having it for 4-H. Then we have Sparkles who belongs to my 7 year old son and it is a very independent little chick. Then we have my 14 year old daughters Bantam Twilight and she is also looking forward to using Twilight for 4-H. Next one is Pumpkin and this one is a feisty little one. Then we have Big Red and this is little one is the second largest and sweet natured. Zenah is our next chick and this is a crazy feisty one always pecking at another chick or us. Last out of our Bantams is Weebles and this is our favorite one, it was given to us for free because it was very wobbly on its feet. We hand feed it and it is getting stronger by the day not falling over anymore and becoming quite the little ham :).

Attachments

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·