Chicken Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
691 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
A few well known "trolls and/or flamers" on a number of poultry forums have given me a GREAT idea today....to start "My LATEST Project"!!!

So here it is;

I refuse to allow "trolls and/or flamers" who are coming over to the Chicken Forum (lately, because I'm not participating in their BYC nonsense) to take away the joy of HELPING others with their own poultry breeding projects!

Most of you who visit this forum will notice I post primarily in the section called "Breeds & Genetics" and the purpose for that is to simply help others with the knowledge I have picked up over the decades of breeding poultry. I'm still learning and I'm NOT the "interweb expert" so many folks like to claim they are at other sites! If I have something useful to add to a question I will do so without adding some "link" that you can usually find with a google search....my posts come from my own practical experience and if I offer my "opinion" that will always be noted in my comment.

So that's "My LATEST Project"....to help where I can and not allow the "trolls and/or flamers" to take away the JOY we have at the Chicken Forum's Breed & Genetics section!

My name is Jeff Lay, Co-Founder of the American Buckeye Club and Owner of Crains Run Ranch in Miamisburg, Ohio and I approve this message!:D

(PS - I hope the moderators/administrators will leave this post up as a warning to our "trolls & flamers" even when they are trying their level best to be subtle with their "trolling & flaming" excursions - The Chicken Forum is NOT the place!!!)

·
Premium Member
4,193 Posts
Nice message. Since we can only be responsible for ourselves and our own experience, this seems a sensible way to go forward. Your contributions are valuable and it's good that you're not allowing the negative aspects of a global community effect your participation. Carry on my friend.

·
Registered
320 Posts