Chicken Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
336 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I want to name my chicks when they r young so tht they "know" their name....my chicks r EEs

·
Premium Member
3,157 Posts
Check some name sites. Do you want people type names, pet names, funny names, ect. I would just google name themes and go from there. And if you get your chickens to recognise their individual names make sure you catch it on camera.

·
Registered
336 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Lol thanks (I'm new to chickens well actually I haven't gotten them yet) and thank u for the advice :)

·
Registered
468 Posts
I also would watch their personality! Each one will have a different personality! You can find names matching the personally! Or you can do names after cartoons, I did Betty and Wilma on my chicks, the others are Buffy and Milly. Milly after my husbands grandma's. Buffy because she is buff .just things like that. Have fun! Best wishes!

·
977 Posts
Naming them is so fun! I like different names!
Like Penelope, Edith, Louise, Odette,Rosetta. Names like that are just as unique as my girls!
When the kids get to name of few they usually stick to common names like Blacky, Baby, Puffy!
Still great names! Neverending!

·
Registered
336 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
realsis said:
I also would watch their personality! Each one will have a different personality! You can find names matching the personally! Or you can do names after cartoons, I did Betty and Wilma on my chicks, the others are Buffy and Milly. Milly after my husbands grandma's. Buffy because she is buff .just things like that. Have fun! Best wishes!
I was planning in naming them after candies because they r Easter eggers ok so how bout this one...peeps Haha me and my friends loved it :) thank u and best wishes to u too :)

·
Registered
336 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·