Hi Guys

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Jimmy bar360, Mar 21, 2020.

1. Jimmy bar360

Jimmy bar360 New Member

Hi Im Jimmy. Im relatively new to having chickens ive only had them for about 6 months and i love it.

Gertie likes this.
  2. robin416

robin416 Administrator Staff Member

Welcome to the forum. Yep, chickens can be fun to have around. What kind do you have?

3. Jimmy bar360

Jimmy bar360 New Member

Hi Robin. I have a white leghorn, 9 isa browns, 4 Rhode island reds, 5 black link as fully grown and 10 younger ones about 3 months old i think 6 isa and 4 black ones with white specks

4. robin416

That's quite a wide color range you watch out of your window during the day.

Have you noticed that they have color groups? My Silkies did. The dark colored birds hung together and the whites had their own groups.

5. Sylie

Sylie Super Moderator Staff Member

Hi Jimmy! I'm Sylie, We are very happy to have you here with us. Feel free to ask questions if you have any or just jump in on conversations and chat away.

You have quite the flock there, very nice! If you have pictures we would love to see them!
    Welcome to the forum

6. Gertie

Gertie New Member

Me too! Mine just started laying!

7. robin416

Hello, Gertie. Glad you've stopped being shy and decided to join us. :)

Gertie likes this.
  8. Sylie

Hello Gertie! We are so glad to have you here! Join in more often, don't be shy, we are all really nice people here.

Gertie likes this.
  9. Gertie

Gertie New Member

I only have 4. Inside city limits. So, they are backyard chickens in the true sense. Two lavender orpingtons and two Americanas. Rose, Blanche, Dorothy, and Sophia.

Attached Files:

Sylie likes this.
  10. Jimmy bar360

Jimmy bar360 New Member

They look lovely, a nice looking run for them as well. :)

11. Jimmy bar360

Jimmy bar360 New Member

That is so funny. They do mix but yes most of the time stay in their groups

12. Jimmy bar360

Jimmy bar360 New Member