Build thread

Discussion in 'Coops, Runs and Housing' started by phishfood, Sep 22, 2012.

1. phishfood

phishfood New Member

I am in the process of converting an old horse stall into a chicken coop for my Mom. She has finally retired, and has been wanting chickens for a couple of years. It will give her something to do, keep her active, and keep her and I connected, so I volunteered to make it happen for her.

Luckily, I work in construction, so I have a lot of tools, and experience using them.

The structure is two ~ 10' x 10' stalls, one of which will be a coop, and the other a feed room.

I will put further details with the pictures. Please be understanding if the details are posted at different times than the pictures, as the pictures are on my phone and are a royal pain to transfer to my desktop, and my phone is a royal pain to type text on.

2. phishfood

phishfood New Member

Well, I can say with certainty that electronics are the most horrid invention in the history of man. I can't get the pictures into a post from my phone. I hate hate hate the information age.

3. Energyvet

Energyvet New Member

Sounds like you need better electronics tools.

4. phishfood

phishfood New Member

Or some skill with the ones I have, maybe?

Trying again.

5. Energyvet

Energyvet New Member

Phish, is that why you have no ID photo? Seriously, consider a phone upgrade. What are you using? A razor?

6. phishfood

phishfood New Member

Casio Commando.

And the reason I have no avatar photo is that I am too lazy to add one.

7. phishfood

phishfood New Member

OK, emailed the pictures to my desktop, downloaded them, and now I am trying to post them.

First picture is of the laying boxes. I built them as a unit, then put them in the coop.

Attached Files:

8. phishfood

phishfood New Member

Success!!